TIERED SKIRT

CYMERA_20130919_170802

Aah….months passed by…and my sewing blog has been sitting idol…lamenting y no one is turning towards me…well…first of all a biiig sorry to my blog :-)

It’s not that i didn’t sew all these months..but was not able to click any pics and post. So here i’m uploaded a simple white skirt that i had sewn for my daughter.

CYMERA_20130919_170133

White is the colour of peace. So here i’m restarting my blog peacefully. I’ve made this skirt with exposed seam. And for all those exposed seams, i’ve done a rolled hemming with red thread. I thought of making it fully white. But my mom thought full white would be boring and so i gave a tint of red.

I’ve made this skirt with the help of a new companion in my sewing studio and that is none other that my   Ruffler Foot. Once u figure it out, its very easy to use. But at times its annoying coz my needle comes off  at regular interval. Is it normal ?

CYMERA_20130919_170947

Leave a Reply

